Trustees of the BRIT Boards

BRIT’s Mission is to Conserve our natural heritage by deepening our knowledge of the plant world and achieving public understanding of the value plants bring to life.

Operating Board of Trustees

Gregory A. Bird
Chair of the Board
President, Jetta Operating Company, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
Co-Founder BRIT, Vice Chair of the Board
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

William A. Brentlinger
Secretary of the Board
President, Seville Farms, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Craig Hamilton
Board Treasurer
Chair, Horticulture Committee
Owner, Craig Hamilton & Company, Fort Worth, Texas

Bradford Barnes
President & General Manager
Southwest Exposition & Livestock Show, Fort Worth, Texas

Steven Brauer, Jr
Executive Vice President, Hunter Engineering Co.

Dana L. Burghdoff
Advisory Director
Assistant City Manager, Fort Worth, Texas

William K. Burton
Executive Vice President, Hillwood Properties, Fort Worth, Texas

Kacey Cornelius
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Frost Bank, Fort Worth, Texas

R. Nowell Donovan, Ph.D.
Chair, Research Committee
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas

Richard F. Garvey
President & CEO, JaGee Holdings, LLP, Fort Worth, TX

Randle C. Gideon
Community Volunteer

Marilyn McNabb Gilbert
Community Volunteer

Erik Guggenheim
President/CEO & Firm Managing Partner, Delta Structural Technology LLC

Aric Head
Chair, Advancement Committee
CEO/Planner Peloton Land Solutions, Fort Worth, Texas

Marie Holliday, DMD
Doctor of Dental Medicine, Comprehensive Dental Care, Fort Worth, Texas

Michael L. Malone
Shareholder, GreenbergTraurig, Dallas, Texas

John W. Maloney
President, Maloney Strategic Communications, Dallas, Texas

Lauren-Ashton Moncrief
Co-Founder, L Marketing Collective, Fort Worth, Texas

Debbie Morrison
Chair, Education Committee
Community Volunteer, Keller, Texas

Paxton E. Motheral
Vice President Cassco Development Co., Fort Worth, Texas

Robert J. O’Kennon
Co-Founder BRIT, Fort Worth, Texas

Mary G. Palko
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Ross Perez
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones, Fort Worth, Texas

Patrick Reddell
Senior Portfolio Manager, Financial Advisor
The Money Sense Team at Morgan Stanley, Fort Worth, Texas

Debbie Reynolds
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

Kevin Robnett
Founder/CEO, InGauge, LLC, Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas

Jay K. Rutherford
Partner, Jackson Walker LLP, Fort Worth, Texas

H. Terry Siegel
Chair, Facilities & Operations Committee
President & CEO, Ventamatic Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas

Carter Smith
Advisory Director
Executive Director, Texas Parks & Wildlife Department, Austin, Texas

The Honorable Fife Symington
Former Governor of Arizona
Owner, The Symington Group, Santa Barbara, California

Lewis D. Wall III
Fort Worth Community Volunteer

Nicholas L. Wanzor
Chair, Finance & Audit Committee
Managing Partner, Hartman Wanzor LLP, Fort Worth, Texas

William Welder
Acquisitions, Skywalker Property Partners, Fort Worth, Texas

Foundation Board

D. Bradley Bourland
President of the Board
President & CEO, Diesslin Group, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Jane Schoomaker
Secretary of the Board
Managing Director, J. P. Morgan, Fort Worth, Texas

James Day
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Manager, Amegy Bank of Texas, Fort Worth, Texas

Charles Denison
Vice President, Investment Strategy Director, Diesslin Group, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Alfred J. Lockwood
Director of Investment Administration, University North Texas Foundation, Denton, Texas

Mary M. Matranga
Chief Financial Officer/ Chief Operating Officer, JCP Investment Management, LLC, Houston, Texas

Foundation Board

J. Randle Harwood
President of the Board

Forrest Bowen
Secretary of the Board
Vice President, MBL, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Richard Zavala
Advisory Director
Director, Park and Recreation Department, City of Fort Worth, Texas